• The University of Ilorin has honoured 14 outstanding members of staff, a retired Professor and an undergraduate with Merit Awards in recognition of their invaluable contributions to the progress and development of the institution during the 2014/2015 session.

    The Award ceremony, which took place on October 23, 2015 at the University Multipurpose Hall, was the eighth edition and it was part of the activities of the University’s 40 Anniversary/31st Convocation ceremonies.

    The awardees were Prof. Oluwafemi Balogun of the Faculty of Agriculture, who retired from the service of the University in December 2014; Mr. Emmanuel Olusegun Anifowoshe of Works Department; Mr Segun Olatunde Agboola of the Vice-Chancellor’s Office; Mr Issa Atere Omomeji of the Student Affairs Unit; Mr. Toyin Bamigboye, Academic Support Services; Mrs. Mary Bosede Olayemi, Registry; Mr. Anthony Adewumi Lawani, Crop Protection Unit and Mr. Femi Popoola, Admissions Office.

    Others are: Mr. Ben Egwu, Directorate of Human Resources; Mr. Abraham Adeniyi Dairo, Registrar’s Office; Mrs. Janet Abiola Sanni, Bursary; Mr. Umar Nuhu, Security; Mr. Raphael Olusola Aina, University Health Services and Mr. Raji Ibrahim Adebayo, Works Department.

    Stay updated with all UNILORIN News plus other Nigeria Education news; Always visit www.CampusPortalNG.com.

    Your comments are appreciated, let us know your thoughts by dropping a comment below

    Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students