• Univerity of Lagos, UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session is now available.

    UNILAG University of Lagos

    The Management of University of Lagos (UNILAG), has released the Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester of 2018/2019 Session.

    Below is the comprehensive break-down of events for 1st and 2nd Semester:

    First Semester Academic Calendar:

    1. Monday 19th November, 2018 – Resumption of all Students
    2. Monday 12th – Sunday 30th December, 2018 – Registration for all Returning Students
    3. To be Decided – Orientation Programme for all Fresh Students 
    4. To Be Decided – Matriculation Ceremony
    5. Monday 21st January – Thursday 24th January, 2019 – Convocation Week
    6. Monday 26th November, 2018 – Lectures Begins
    7. Monday 14th January – Sunday 20th January, 2019 – Editing of Registered Courses
    8. Friday 1st March, 2019 – Lectures End
    9. Monday 4th March – Friday 8th March, 2019 – Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations
    10. Monday 11th March – Friday 22nd March, 2019 – Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties
    11. Monday 25th March – Saturday 30th March, 2019 – Examination in core Courses in Faculty of Education
    12. Saturday 30th March – 2019 – End of Semester/Students depart
    13. Monday 1st April – Friday 12th April, 2019 – First Semester Break
    14. Thursday 25th April, 2019 – Consideration of results by BCOS Commences
    15. Wednesday 29th May, 2019 – Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results.

    STATUTORY PROGRAMMES
    – 2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
    – 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
    – Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
    – Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results.

    Second Semester Academic Calendar:

    • Monday 15th April, 2019 – Resumption for all Students
    • Monday 15th April – Sunday 26th May, 2019 – Registration of Courses
    • Monday 22nd April, 2019 – Lectures Begins
    • Monday 10th June – Sunday 23rd June, 2019 – Editing of Registered Courses
    • Friday 26th July 2019 – Lectures End
    • Monday 29th July – Friday 2nd August, 2019 – Lecture free / GST week (1 week)
    • Monday, 5th August – Saturday, 17th August, 2019 – Undergraduate Exams;in all Faculties
    • Monday 19th August – Saturday. 24th August, 2019 – Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
    • Saturday, 24th August, 2019 – End of Session/ Semester /Students Depart /Opening of 2019/2020 Reg Portal
    • Monday, 2nd September 2019 – DLI Residential Programme Begins
    • Saturday 12th October, 2019 – DLI Students Depart
    • Thursday, 19th September, 2019 – Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
    • Wednesday 29th September, 2019 – Senate meeting for Consideration of Results
    • Monday 7th October, 2019 – Proposed Date of Resumption for 2019/2020 Session.

    STATUTORY PROGRAMMES
    * 2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
    * 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
    * Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
    * Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results.

    Best of luck To You all…
    CampusPortalNG Team


    0 Comments

    ©2019 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students