• UNICAL Inaugurates Students’ Union Electoral Bodies.

    The Vice Chancellor of University of Calabar (UNICAL), Prof. Zana Akpagu, has inaugurated two electoral bodies to commence the electoral process of the Students Union Government (SUG) of the Institution for 2015/2016 academic session.

    Speaking at the inauguration, the VC said that appointment of officials into the electoral bodies of Calabar University Electoral Commission (CUECO) and Independent Electoral Observer Committee was based on their antecedent and proven knowledge of Student Union Government politics.

    The Vice Chancellor who was represented by the Dean, Student Affairs Prof. Felix Akpan said that the appointment of members into the two committees was based on merit.

    electoral board calabar

    The members appointed into the Calabar University Electoral Commission, ( CUECO) include Dr. Patrick Egaga, as Chairman, Deputy Chairman, Barr. Mannix Nyiam, Dr. Nsima Essien, Mr. Agbor Cassidy Eta, Mr Okon Usani, Miss Chioma Kalu, Mr. Ogweshi Mustapha Ikweh, Fatima Simbiat, Enang John Gabriel and Mrs. Bennyta Ikpeme as Secretary.

    While members of the Independent Electoral Observers Committee include Dr James Okpiliya as Chairman, Dr. Ijim Uno Agbor, SP. Jarlath Abang, Mrs. Simbala Edim Asor, Miss Unical, Forum of Faculties Presidents and the Secretary Mrs. Emem Akpan.are to serve as members.

    Others include Presidents, Nigeria Union of Campus Journalists, Muslim Students’ Association, Nigeria Federation of Catholic Students, Joint Campus Christian Fellowship, National Association of Akwa Ibom States Students, National Association of Cross River States Students as well as Federation of Ibo Students.


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students