• Kano University KUST Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Session Released.

    The Kano State University of Science and Technology (KUST), Wudil Management has released the calendar of academic activities for 2017/2018 Academic session.

    The Kust academic calendar is as follows;

    kust campus gate

    First Semester:

    S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
    1Monday, 12th February – Friday, 23rd March, 20186 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
    2Monday,19th February, 2018Commencement of payment of Acceptance Fee
    3Monday, 26th February – Friday, 9th March, 20182 weeksClearance & Online Registration of Fresh Students
    4Sunday, 11th March, 2018University re-opens for 2017/2018 Academic Session
    5Monday, 12th – Friday, 23rd March, 20182 weeksOnline Registration of Returning Students
    6Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April, 20182 weeksCompletion of Registration for only Level 300 students, Inter Dept/University Transfer & Deferment
    7Monday, 26th March – Friday, 6th April,

    2018

    2 weeksPeriod for Late Registration for Both Fresh and

    Returning Students

    8Tuesday, 20th – Thursday, 22nd March, 20183 DaysOrientation for New Students
    9Monday, 26th March – Friday, 22nd June, 201813 weeksCommencement of Lectures:

    – Good Friday: Friday, 30th March, 2018

    – Easter Monday: Monday, 2nd April, 2018

    –  Add & Drop: Monday, 30th April – Friday, 4th

    May, 2018.

    – Democracy Day: Tuesday, 29th May, 2018

    – Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 7th – Friday, 11th April, 2018.

    – Eid Fitr Break: Friday, 15th & Monday, 18th

    June, 2018

    10Monday, 25th June – Saturday, 21st July, 20184 weeksFirst Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 25th June – Saturday, 7th July, 2018
    First Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400:

    Monday, 9th – Saturday, 21st July, 2018

    11Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th July, 20181 weekFirst Semester Break

    Marking, Computation and Submission of Results:

    S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
    1Monday, 23rd July – Friday, 3rd August, 20182 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
    2Monday, 23rd July – Friday, 10th August, 20183 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
    3Monday, 13th – Friday, 17th August, 20181 weekDepartmental Board Meetings
    4Monday, 27th – Friday, 31st August, 20181 weekFaculty Board Meetings
    5Monday, 3rd – Friday, 14th September, 20182 weeksSBC Meetings on Results
    6Tuesday, 18th – Thursday, 20th September, 20183 DaysSenate Meetings on Results

    Second Semester:

    S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
    1Monday, 30th July – Friday, 26th October, 201813 weeksLectures:

    – Eid Kabir Break: Tuesday, 21st & Wednesday, 22nd August, 2018.

    – Add & Drop: Monday, 27th – Friday, 31st

    August, 2018

    – Mid-Semester Break: Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st September, 2018.

    – Independence Day: Monday, 1st October, 2018.

    – Christmas & Boxing Days: Tuesday 25th & Wednesday, 26th December, 2018

    –  New Year Break: Tuesday, 1st January, 2019

    2Monday, 29th October – Saturday, 24th November, 20184 weeksSecond Semester Examinations for Levels 100, 300 & 500: Monday, 29th October – Saturday, 10th

    November, 2018

    Second Semester Examinations for Levels 200 & 400: Monday, 12th – Saturday, 24th November, 2018

    Marking, Computation and Submission of Results:

    S/NDATEDURATIONACTIVITY
    1Monday, 26th November – Friday, 7th December, 20182 weeksSubmission of Request for Incomplete Status
    2Monday, 26th November, 2018 – Friday, 1st February, 201910 weeksSIWES for Level 300 students
    3Monday, 26th November – Friday, 7th December, 20183 weeksMarking and Computation of Results
    4Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th December, 20181 weekDepartmental Board Meetings
    5Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st December, 20181 weekFaculty Board Meetings
    6Monday, 7th – Friday, 18th January, 20192 weeksSBC Meetings on Results
    7Tuesday, 15th – Thursday, 17th January, 20193 DaysSenate Meetings on Results
    8Sunday, 3rd February, 20192018/2019 Academic Session Begins

    Best of luck To You all…
    CampusPortalNG Team


    0 Comments

    ©2019 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students