• Nigerian Flag official The Kano State Government has approved the reconstitution of the Management and Governing Board of Kano State Polytechnic with immediate effect.

    According to a statement from the media office of the state governor, Professor Mukhtar Atiku Kurawa was appointed as the new Rector of the Polytechnic by the governor, Dr. Abdullahi Ganduje,.

    Also Sadiya Abdu Bichi and Ibrahim Rabi’u Mai Tafsiri were appointed as Deputy Rector and Bursar respectively.

    Other newly appointees are Labaran Ammani as Librarian; Musa Mukaddas as Directors of Planning; Abdussalam Tukur as Director of Works; Ahmed Mohammed as Director of Consultancy; Isyaku Ibrahim as Director, School of Technology; Musa Gambo KK is the new Director of School of Management Studies.

    Meanwhile, Umar Muhammed was appointed the Director of the School of Rural and Entrepreneurship Development, Rano; Sani Adamu Ahmed Karaye as Director, School of Environmental Studies, Gwarzo and Salisu Aminu as Director, School of General Studies.

    The new Governing Council is to be headed by Professor A. T. Abdullahi with Professor Binta Jibri as Registrar and Alhjaji Habibu Ibrahim Yakasai as Secretary.

    Other members of the council includes representatives of NBTE, Ministry of Education, Ministry of Justice, Rector of the Polytechnic, two elected members of Academic Board, one elected senior staff from each of the Schools of the Polytechnic.

    The statement also directed former Directors of the Five schools to report to the office of the Head of Civil Service for reassignment.


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students