• Schools UTME Candidates Can Choose As 2nd Choice Degree Awarding Inst.

    joint admission and matriculation board JAMB logo

    The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board, JAMB has expanded the second choice options for candidates registering for the 2017 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination, UTME.

    It would be recalled that the examination body had earlier instructed candidates to choose from only private universities as their second choice institutions respectively.

    Also See: JAMB Accredited CBT Registration Centres for 2017 UTME

    However, in a change of policy, the board announced via its twitter handle that candidates can now choose from the 12 new federal universities, state universities, the Nigeria Police Academy (NPA) or the Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA) as their second choice degree awarding institutions.

    The 12 new federal universities are, Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE); Federal University, Dutse (FUD); Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK); Federal University, Dutsin-Ma; Federal University, Otuoke (FUO); Federal University, Lafia (FUL) and Federal University, Lokoja.

    Others are; Federal University, Gashua; Federal University, Ndufu Alike-Ikwo (FUNAI); Federal University, Kashere; Federal University, Wukari (FUW) and Federal University, Gusua (FUGUS).

    Related: JAMB Adopts New 8-Key Method for 2017 Computer Based UTME

    The board also wishes to inform candidates that they can now reprint their PINs from the JAMB eFacility platform.

    They are to login to their profiles, click on Sales of Form and then UTME Examination to view their ePINs.


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students