• The Vice-Chancellor of the Federal University of Technology Minna, Prof. Musbau Akanji, has announced that the university will establish three new departments in the School of Engineering from the 2015/2016 academic session.

    Prof. Akanji said the proposed departments are Oil and Gas, Welding and Material and Metrological Engineering.

    He explained that the decision to establish the new departments was informed by the Federal Government’s desire to domesticate the activities in the country’s Oil and Gas and other industries.

    Akanji noted that the university observed the growing demands of these areas in the country quest for achieving vision 20: 2020.

    He added that two of the departments had already been approved by the Senate of the university.

    Stay updated with all FUTMINNA News plus other Nigeria Education news; Always visit www.CampusPortalNG.com.

    Your comments are appreciated, let us know your thoughts by dropping a comment below

    Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

    1 Comment

    Comments are closed.

    1. Dugule hacks emmanuel 9 years ago

      When will the welding department be fully established

    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students