• FUOYE Students’ Unon Government Election Timetable is Out.

    The management of Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) has released the timetable for the Students’ Union Government (SUG) election for 2016/2017 academic session as promised.

    In a statement signed by the Acting Dean of Student Affairs, Dr Olugbenga Adaeyemi, an Electoral Committee has already been constituted and sales and submission of completed forms follows immediately. This phase of the exercise closes Friday, August 5th, 2017.

    Federal University, Oye-Ekiti FUOYE

    This Process is to be followed by screening of candidates by the electoral committee, spanning 7th through 9th of August, which will be followed by the release of the names of the screened candidates after which campaign will commence from August 10th, lasting through 16th, manifesto night same day.

    Election into all positions comes up on August 17th 2017 between the hours of 9am and 2pm across the seven faculties of the Institution. Petition will be entertained from aggrieved candidates who might lose the election on the 18th August.

    The swearing-in of elected officers shall be determined by the electoral committee and the Dean Student’s Affairs.

    The statement adds that Pre-degree students of the institution are not eligible to vote or be voted for while campaigns must end at 6pm on 16th August, 2017.

    Other guidelines include: interested candidates must have completed one full academic session in the University, must be of good academic standing with CGPA which must have a carryover pending as at the end of 2016-2017 academic session.

    Dr. Adeyemi equally warns that any candidate found guilty of misconduct by the Institution’s management shall be disqualified from running for an elective post even after been elected. Any student discovered to have given false information shall equally be disqualified and if elected shall be removed to face disciplinary panel while the runner up will be declared returned.

    The statement concludes that students who might have matriculated in other tertiary institutions other than the Federal University Oye Ekiti are not eligible for any position either as members of electoral committee or contestants/candidates for any position.


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students