• NUC Approves New Programmes for Federal University Oye-Ekiti.

    The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved the commencement of fifteen new academic programmes in the Federal University Oye-Ekiti.

    This was disclosed in a letter signed by the NUC Director of Academic Standards, Dr. G.B Kumo and addressed to the FUOYE Vice Chancellor, Prof. Kayode Soremekun.

    The letter dated November 14, 2016 said: “I am directed to inform you that the management committee during the 504th meeting held on Saturday 12 November, 2016 considered and approved the establishment of the full time mode of the following programmes to be run in the campus of the university only, effective from 2016/2017 session:

    The programmes include;

    1. Public Administration (BSc.)
    2. Business Administration (BSc.)
    3. Peace and Conflict Resolution (BSc)
    4. Library and Information Science (BSc.)
    5. Hospitality and Tourism Management (BSc.)
    6. Mass Communication (BSc.)
    7. Banking and Finance (BSc.)
    8. Agricultural Science Education (BSc. Ed)
    9. Biology Education (BSc Ed)
    10. Chemistry Education (BSc. Ed)
    11. Mathematics Education ( BSc. Ed)
    12. English Education ( B.A Ed)
    13. Criminology and Security studies (BSc.)
    14. Political Science (BSc.)
    15. History and International Studies (B.A).

    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students