• FUOYE Reviewed Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session.

    The management of Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) has released the updated academic calendar for 2019/2020 session.

    The calendar is as follow;

    FIRST SEMESTER:

    DATESEVENTS
    Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020Resumption, Screening and Registration  of Fresh Students
    Monday 13th – Friday 24th January 2020Late registration for fresh students
    Monday 3rd February 2020Resumption/ Registration for Returning Students/Lecture begin for fresh students
    Monday 10th FebruaryLectures Begin for  returning Students
    Monday 17th February – Monday 24th February 2020Late Payment of School Fees/Registration for Returning students (attracts a fee of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000)
    Friday 20th March 2020Matriculation Ceremony
    Friday 15th May 2020Lectures End for all Students
    Monday 18th – Friday 22nd May 2020Revision Week for all Students
    Monday 25th May 2020First Semester Examinations Begin for all Students
    Saturday 13th June 2020First Semester Examinations End for all Students

    End of First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

    Monday 15th – Friday 26th June 2020First Semester Break
    SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
    Registration of Fresh & Returning Students                3  Weeks

    Lectures                                                                    13  Weeks

    Revision                                                                   1  Week

    Examinations                                                           3  Weeks

    Total                                                                     19  Weeks

     SECOND SEMESTER:

    DATESEVENTS
    Monday 29th June 2020Lectures Begin for All Students
    Monday 29th June to July 6th 2020Registration
    Monday 10th – Friday 14th August 2020Students Union Week
    Friday 2nd October 2020Lectures End
    Monday 5th – Friday 9th October 2020Revision Week
    Monday 12th October 2020Second Semester Examinations Begin
    Saturday 31st October 2020Second Semester Examinations End
    Thursday 26th November 2020End of 2019/2020 Academic Session
    SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
    Lectures                                                                  13  Weeks

    Revision                                                                    1  Week

    Examination                                                                3  Weeks

    Total  17  Weeks 

     NOTE:
    (i) Sporting Activities for All Students: Friday of Every Week from 1pm.
    (ii) 2020/2021 Academic Session Begins 4th January 2021.

    Best of luck To You all…
    CampusPortalNG Team

    0 Comments

    ©2020 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students