• FU Otuoke Inaugurates First SUG Executives.

    The Vice Chancellor of the Federal University Otuoke, Prof. Mobolaji Aluko has inaugurated the first student union executive committee of the institution.

    Speaking while inaugurating the 6 man Committee drawn from the pioneer Students, the Vice Chancellor said the committee’s mandate is to prepare grounds for an election of a substantive executive of the University’s students union.

    Prof. Aluko warned the students that the school management will not tolerate any form of ethnic segregation, intimidation and cult related acts during the election process.

    fuo sug

    FUO SUG caretaker committee members

    The VC said he is building a University devoid of ethnic bias with merit as the watchword.

    The six SUG caretaker committee members are Mr. Roland Abeng of Biochemistry as Chairman; Miss Faith Awharive of Economic and Development Studies as Secretary; Mr. Agu Famous of Accounting as Financial Secretary; Grace Chimezie of Physics was elected Treasurer; Clinton Areprekumo of History and International Relations emerged the Public Relations Officer; while Rapheal Atimbo of English and Communications Studies became the provost.


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students