• The Governing Council of the Federal University Otuoke has approved the establishment of a School of Basic Studies in the institution.

    The Chairman of council, Hon. Damishi-Tonson Sango disclosed this while speaking with journalists shortly after the inaugural Council Meeting at the University, held Tuesday 15th September, 2015.

    The Chairman who said the remedial programme will help candidates who cannot get admission through the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB).

    According to Tonson-Sango, Council also set up vital committees to chart a new course for the fast growing Institution.

    The Governing Council members include;
    1. Damishi Tonson Sango – Chairman
    2. Muhd Bala Adamu Kalgo – Member
    3. Engr. Emeka Onwuekwe – Member
    4. Hajiya Baraka Sani – Member

    Internal Council Members (Senate)
    1. Prof. Charles Negbenebor
    2. Dr. Sepribo Lawson Jack
    3. Dr. Okechukwu Okeke
    4. Dr. Sam Ebie

    Internal Council Members (Congregation)
    1. Rev. Fr. Bruno Y. Ikuli
    2. Mrs. Tariere Dabipi.

    Stay updated with all FUO News plus other Nigeria Education news; Always visit www.CampusPortalNG.com.

    Your comments are appreciated, let us know your thoughts by dropping a comment below

    Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students