• The Federal University, Gashua in Yobe State is one of the newly established universities by the Federal Government. The institution, which took-off in September 2014, admitted its first set of students during 2014/2015 academic session.

    FU Gashua commenced academic activities with the following Faculties, Units and Centres:

    1) Faculty of Arts, Management and Social Science.
    2) Faculty of Science.
    3) Faculty of Agriculture.
    4) General Studies and Entrepreneurship Development Units.
    5) School of Preliminary Studies.

    Accordingly, the university offers the following undergraduate programmes;

    B.Sc. Accounting
    B.Sc. Banking and Finance
    B.A. Arabic
    B.A. Islamic Studies
    B.Sc. Business Administration
    B.A. English Language
    B.Sc. Economics and Development Studies
    B.Sc. Geography
    B.A. History and International Studies
    B.Sc. Political Science
    B.Sc. Psychology
    B.Sc. Public Administration
    B.Sc. Sociology
    B.Sc. Biology
    B.Sc. Microbiology
    B.Sc. Chemistry
    B.Sc. Biochemistry
    B.Sc. Computer Science
    B.Sc. Information and Communication Science
    B.Sc. Mathematics
    B.Sc. Physics
    B. Agriculture
    B. Fisheries
    B. Forestry and Wildlife Management
    B.Sc. Home Science and Management

    Best of luck To You all…
    CampusPortalNG Team

    Stay updated with all FUGASHUA News plus other Nigeria Education news; Always visit www.CampusPortalNG.com.

    Your comments are appreciated, let us know your thoughts by dropping a comment below

    Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students