• Official: FUBK Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session Released.

    The management of the Federal University Birnin Kebbi (FUBK) has published the approved academic calendar for 2019/2020 academic session.

    Federal University of Birnin Kebbi FUBK logo

    The Fubk calendar of academic activities are as follows;

    ACTIVITYDURATIONDATE
    Registration of new Students4 WeeksMon 21st Oct – Sat 16th Nov 2019
    Registration of Returning Students3 WeeksMon 28th Oct – Sat 16th Nov 2019
    First Semester Lectures5 WeeksMon 18th Nov – Sat 21st Dec 2019
    Mid-Semester Break1 WeekMon 23rd Dec – Sun 29th Dec 2019
    First Semester Lectures (continued)9 WeeksMonday 30th Dec –Sat 29th Feb 2020
    First Semester Examinations3 WeeksMon 2nd Mar – Sat 21st  Mar 2020
    END OF FIRST SEMESTER BREAK(and Consideration of Exams Results)2 WeeksMon 23rd Mar – Sun 5th Apr 2020
    Second Semester Lectures6 ½ WeeksMon 6th Apr – Wed 20th May 2020
    Mid-Semester (& Eid-el-Fitr) Break1 ½ WeekThu 21st May, – Sun 31st May, 2020
    Second Semester Lectures (continued)8 WeeksMon 1st Jun – Sat 25th Jul 2020
    Eid el Kabir Break1 WeekMon 27th Jul – Sun 2nd Aug
    Second Semester Examinations3 WeeksMon 3rd Aug – Sat 22nd Aug 2020
    Submission of Examination Results to Departments3 WeeksMon 10th Aug – Sat 29th Aug 2020
    Consideration/Approval of Results by Faculty Boards2 WeeksMon 29th Aug – Sat 5th Sep 2020
    Consideration/Approval of Results by Senate2 WeeksMon 7th Sep – Sat 19th Sep 2020
    END OF SESSION BREAK2 WeeksMon 21st Sep – Sun 4th Oct 2020
    Beginning of 2020/2021 Academic SessionTuesday, 5th October, 2020

    The above is for your information and compliance please.

    Best of luck To You all…
    CampusPortalNG Team

    0 Comments

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    ©2019 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students