• Enugu State University of Technology, ESUT Gets New Governing Council.

    The Governor of Enugu state, Chief Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, has inaugurated the new governing council members of the Enugu State University of Technology (ESUT), Agbani.

    The newly reconstituted governing council has the Catholic Bishop of Nsukka Diocese, Most Rev. Prof Godfrey Igwebuike Onah as Pro-Chancellor and Chairman.

    Other members of the council include Monsignor Professor Obiorah Ike, His Royal Highness Igwe Prof Sampson Ukpabi, Lady Jane Udewo Nnamani, Prof Emmanuel Ezeugwu, Dr. Carol Nwakeago Obayi and Mrs. Patricia Mgbaonyere Nwobodo. The vice chancellor of the institution, Prof Luke Anike will serv as an ex-officio member.

    esut governing council

    Speaking at the inauguration, the governor reinstated the commitment of his administration to sustain the current momentum of progress of the institution.

    He assured that the welfare of the students of the institution will remain the cardinal objective of the government.

    Governor Ugwuanyi also ordered the payment of salaries owed the sacked 153 staff of the university.

    In his address, the chairman of the council, Most Rev. Prof Onah thanked the governor for the confidence reposed in members of the council to serve the state and assured him of their collective resolve to collaborate with his administration and lift the institution to an enviable height.


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students