• NUC Approved Universities for Part-Time & Sandwich Programmes

    The National Universities Commission (NUC), cognizant of the need to streamline the operations of Part Time and Sandwich programmes in Nigerian universities, has placed a moratorium on admission into part time programmes in Nigerian universities.

    Universities were requested to fully disclose all Part-Time and Sandwich programmes, with respect to enrolment and staffing profile, within four weeks of the publication, and to conduct in-house staff and student audit and forward same to the Commission.

    All admissions into part-time programmes must be through the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB). Part-time programmes must be run within approved campuses of universities where the human and material resources for the teaching of the programmes are domiciled, i.e. on the main campus of the university.

    The following Universities are currently approved by the NUC to run part time programmes:

    Also See: NUC List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria

    A. Federal Universities:
    1. University of Lagos
    2. University of Port Harcourt
    3. University of Calabar
    4. University of Benin
    5. University of Abuja
    6. University of Uyo
    7. University of Jos
    8. ObafemiAwolowo University, Ile-Ife
    9. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
    10. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
    11. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
    12. Usman Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
    13. Bayero University, Kano.

    B. State Universities:

    1. Ekiti State University, Ado – Ekiti, Ekiti State
    2. Cross River State University, Calabar, Cross River State
    3. Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State
    4. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rivers State
    5. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
    6. Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma, Edo State
    7. Enugu State University of Science & Technology, Enugu State
    8. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State
    9. Rivers State University of Science & Technology, Port Harcourt
    10. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Eboyi State
    11. Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State
    12. Niger Delta University, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State
    13. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
    14. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State
    15. Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra State
    16. Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
    17. Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State
    18. Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State.

    C. Private Universities:
    1. Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State
    2. Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
    3. Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State
    4. Lead City university, Ibadan, Oyo State
    5. Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
    6. Benson Idahosa University, Benin — City, Edo State
    7. Wesley University of Science and Technology, Ondo, Ondo State
    8. Fountain University, Osogbo.

    Hope this was helpful?

    Best of luck To You all…
    CampusPortalNG Team


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students