• NUC List of Distance Learning Centres in Nigeria.

    The National Universities Commission (NUC) has published the full list of approved open universities and distance learning centres in Nigeria for the information of the general public.

    The commissions reiterates that the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), which has 72 study /resource centres nationwide, is currently the only approved open university in the Nigerian University System (NUS)

    List of approved Distance Learning Centres in Nigeria:

    Eleven universities in the Nigerian University System, currently have the approval of the NUC to operate distance learning centres.

    They are:

    1. Distance Learning Centre, University of Ibadan (UI).
    2. Distance Learning Institute, University of Lagos (UNILAG).
    3. Centre for Distance Learning and Continuing Education, University of Abuja (UNIABUJA).
    4. Centre for Distance Learning, University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID).
    5. Centre for Distance Learning, Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife.
    6. Centre for Distance Learning, Modibbo Adama University of Technology (MAUTECH), Yola.
    7. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) Open and Distance Learning Centre, Ogbomosho.
    8. Distance Learning Centre, Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria.
    9. Lagos State University Open and Distance Learning and Research Institute.
    10. Joseph Ayo Babalola University Centre for Distance Learning.
    11. University of Nigeria, Nsukka Centre for Distance and e-Learning.

    Best of luck To You all…
    CampusPortalNG Team


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students