• FG To Establish Six New Universities Of Science And Technology.


    The Federal Government is developing plans to establish six new universities of science and technology in the country in order to expand access to tertiary education.

    According to the Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu, who made this known in Abuja on Tuesday, the reason for the establishment is because the future of the world depends on science and technology.


    Adamu stressed that the move is in line with the campaign promises of the All Progressives Congress (APC)-led Federal Government.

    He said that over the years the Federal Government had laid emphasis on science and technology by giving more access to students in such fields.

    Adamu recalled that during the tenure of the them Minister of Education, Prof. Babs Fafunwa, it was agreed that the ratio of science to arts should be 60 to 40.

    The minister noted that ever since, the policy had been carried out by successive governments, it has remained the stance of the present Federal Government.

    He further said that the new universities would be located in the six geo-political zones. (NAN)



    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students