• American oil giants, ExxonMobil, through its subsidiary, Esso Exploration and Production Nigeria Limited (EEPNL), have donated the sum N34,665,900 to six Nigerian universities under the University Partnering Programme (UUP).

    The benefiting schools are, Akwa-Ibom State University (AKSU); Anambra State University; Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun; Federal University of Technology Akure; University of Ilorin and University of Jos.

    Presenting the donation to the beneficiaries, the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education, Dr. Macjohn Nwaobiala, said the fund is meant to support students’ logistics and lecturers’ field allowance in the Geological Science programmes in the six institutions.

    Dr. Nwaobiala said the donation would not only enhance the teaching and research activities of the universities, but also portray the organisation as a responsible firm that fulfills its corporate social responsibility.

    He commended the company for the gesture and charged the managements of the benefiting universities to make good use of funds and facilities donated to them.

    Stay updated with all STUDENTS News plus other Nigeria Education news; Always visit www.CampusPortalNG.com.

    Your comments are appreciated, let us know your thoughts by dropping a comment below

    Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…


    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students