• The Governing Council of Bayero University Kano has conferred the ’emeritus’ title on five retired professors of the institution during the 31st Convocation Ceremony held on Saturday, 23rd May, 2015.

    The recipients were the former vice chancellors of Bayero university, Professor Dandatti Abdulkadir of Hausa Language, Professor Munzali Jibril of English Language and literature, Professor Sani Zaharaddeen of Islamic studies.

    Other recipients are Professor E.O. Olofin of geography and Professor Ibrahim H. Umar of nuclear physics.

    Speaking at the event, the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Rasheed Abubakar described the recipients as worthy and have dedicated their youthful years in seeing the university to its present position.

    Prof Abubakar said their marks will continue to be indelible and would fetch them more recognition and followers to their footsteps.

    Stay updated with all BUK News plus other Nigeria Education news; Always visit www.CampusPortalNG.com.

    Your comments are appreciated, let us know your thoughts by dropping a comment below

    Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…

    1 Comment

    Comments are closed.

    1. Ibrahim A. Shehu 9 years ago

      detailing on postgraduate course and their respective fees will helps the applicants to pursue online registration easily

    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students