• Adekunle Ajasin Varsity Graduates 18 First Class Students.


    A total of 4,053 students will receive their first degree certificates during the 6th Convocation Ceremony of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (AAUA) scheduled to hold on Friday, December 18, 2015.

    Speaking at a pre-convocation media briefing, the Vice-Chancellor of the university, Prof. Igbekele Ajibefun, said about 18 students bagged First Class from various departments of the institution.

    In a further breakdown of the results, the VC said about 787 students will graduate with Second Class Upper Division, 2,500 with Second Class Lower Division, 702 Third Class, while 46 finished their programmes with the Pass grade.

    He further stated that 130 students will be given Master’s degrees, 20 will bag PhDs while 107 will obtain Diplomas.

    Prof. Ajibefun added that honorary awards would be conferred on four distinguished Nigerians whose lifestyles and achievements tally with the university’s tradition of excellence and integrity.

    The awardees are the President of the African Development Bank and immediate past Honourable Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dr. Akinwumi Adesina, who will receive the Doctor of Science, Honoris Causa; the Olugbo and Paramount Ruler of Ugbo Kingdom, Oba Fredrick Obateru Akinruntan, who will be honoured with the Doctor of Letters Honoris Causa; and Chief Bisi Ogunjobi, who will receive the Doctor of Business Administration Honoris Causa.

    A world-class Professor of History, Professor Bolanle Awe, who was conferred with the Doctor of Letters Honoris Causa at the 2014 convocation ceremony but could not receive it that year for reasons beyond her control, would now have the award conferred on her.

    Stay updated with all AAUA News plus other Nigeria Education news; Always visit www.CampusPortalNG.com.

    Your comments are appreciated, let us know your thoughts by dropping a comment below

    Don’t forget to share this news with your friends using the Share buttons below…


    ©2020 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students