• Loading Map....

    Date(s) - 30/10/2020 - 06/11/2020
    All Day

    Ojo, Lagos State


    LASU Convocation Ceremony Schedule of Events.

    On behalf of the Management and Staff, Lagos State University (LASU), the Vice- Chancellor, Professor Olanrewaju Fagbohun, hereby informs all Graduands, Parents/Guardians, University Community and the General Public of the programme of events for the 24th Convocation Ceremony.

    The 24th Convocation Ceremony of Lagos State University for the award of First and Higher Degrees respectively has been scheduled for Friday 30th October to 6th November, 2020, at the University Main Auditorium, Ojo, Lagos.

    Programme of Events:

    The full breakdown of programme of events of the LASU 24th Convocation Ceremony has been published below:

    DAY 1

    • Friday, 30th October, 2020 – Convocation Press Conference
      Venue: University New Senate Building, Ojo, Lagos
      Time: 11:00am
    • Friday, 30th October, 2020 – Convocation Cup Competition for Staff
      Venue: LASU Sports Centre
      Time: 11:00am
    • Friday, 30th October, 2020 – Jumat Service
      Venue: University Mosque, Ojo, Lagos
      Time: 1:00pm

    DAY 2

    • Sunday, 1st November, 2020 – Special Thanksgiving Service
      Venue: University Chapel (Chapel of Light), Ojo, Lagos
      Time: 10:00am prompt

    DAY 3

    • Monday, 2nd November, 2020 – Coconut Breaking Festival
      Venue: Badagry Gate Entrance
      Time: 9:00am prompt
    • Monday, 2nd November, 2020 – Command Performance & Convocation Play by the Department of Theatre Arts and Music
      Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos
      Time: 2:00pm prompt
    • Monday, 2nd November, 2020 – Convocation Cup Competition for Staff (Final)
      Venue: LASU Sports Centre, Ojo, Lagos
      Time: 4:00pm prompt

    DAY 4

    • Tuesday 3rd November, 2020 – Traditional Fanfare

    DAY 5

    • Wednesday 4th November, 2020 – Convocation Day 1: Award of First Degrees and Diplomas. The Award Ceremony will take place in two batches as follows: GROUP A [Faculties/Schools/College]:
      (i) Arts
      (ii) Education
      (iii) College of Medicine (MBBS & BDS)
      (iv) Engineering
      (v) Law
      (vi) Management Sciences
      (vii) Social Sciences
      (viii) Science
      (ix) School of Communication
      (x) School of Transport
      (xi) Education/Sandwich
      Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo
      Time: 9:00am Prompt.
      GROUP B  [Faculties/Schools/College]: Awards Conferment. The Ceremonies will feature the Award of Postgraduate Diplomas, and Masters:
      Venue: University Auditorium, Main Campus, Ojo.
      Time: 9:00am Prompt.

    DAY 6

    • Thursday, 5th November, 2020 – Convocation Lecture TopicTHE FUTURE OF DEVELOPING ECONOMIES IN A DIGITAL WORLD 
    • Convocation Lecturer: Professor Benedict Okey ORAMAH, President, African Export-Import Bank Afreximbank
      Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos
      Time: 10:00am Prompt
    • Thursday, 5th November, 2020 – Award of Doctorate Degrees AND Conferment of Honorary Doctorate Degrees: Distinguished Senator Oluremi Tinubu, OON- Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters (Youth Improvement, Female Education, Youth Empowerment and Girls Back to School Scheme)
      H.E Princess Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire- Honorary Doctor of Arts (Poverty Alleviation and Technology Incubation)
      Mr. Aderemi Makanjuola – Honorary Doctor of Science (Aviation Services and Community Integration)
      Hon. Justice Opeyemi Oke (Rtd.)- Honorary Doctor of Law (Court Process Improvemet Schemes and Probate Registry Customization)
      Dr. Oba Ayoola Otudeko, CFR- Honorary Doctor of Business (Economic Development and National Integration)
      Mr. Segun Julius Agbaje- Honorary Doctor of Science (Banking and Allied Services)
      Venue: University Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos
      Time: 11:30am

    DAY 7

    • Friday, 6th November, 2020 – Convocation Dinner: in Honour of our First Class Graduands and in recognition of their sterling performances.
      Time: 4 – 6:00pm prompt.

    ©2024 CampusPortalNG.com No 1 Information Portal for Nigerian Students